pasterhero.blogg.se

Silent hunter 3 generic mod enabler
Silent hunter 3 generic mod enabler









  1. #SILENT HUNTER 3 GENERIC MOD ENABLER .EXE#
  2. #SILENT HUNTER 3 GENERIC MOD ENABLER INSTALL#

#SILENT HUNTER 3 GENERIC MOD ENABLER .EXE#

exe so that it would run properly, effectively the same as setting it to "compability mode" from the. What fixed it was running the Steam "Verify integrity of game files" thing it may be that that running that routine from the Steam library detected my OS (7), and therefore applied the command line inputs to the vanilla game. Had to use Task Manager to close it and retry. So the app was running but I couldn't see or hear it. I say this because, on the very first time I launched the game vanilla from Steam library interface, the app started running but it did not place the main game window over the desktop. I think this is general to the game itself, not to GWX or Commander. The only difficulty I have encountered in any of this is that, the game apparently needs to be run in Windows XP compatibility mode. Not sure why that didn't work, even though most of the other settings I specified in SH3 Commander seemed to be applied as I intended. I then launched SH3 Commander and tried to setup a new career in a Type VII in Flotilla 2, but it actually put me into a Type II.exe and I put it inside the SH3 Commander directory). Downloaded the GWX3_SH3Commander_CFGFiles (it is actually an.Downloaded SH3 Commander and installed it (it will create its own directory, but you have to point it to do this in your SH3 directory.Played an hour or so to see if it seemed to be functioning. Configured my mod setup using the JSGME application (which is installed along with GWX).

silent hunter 3 generic mod enabler

#SILENT HUNTER 3 GENERIC MOD ENABLER INSTALL#

Downloaded GWX and told it to install in the SH3 directory.Played an hour or so to get a sense for the UI and game play. Installed SH3 (from Steam) and ran it.I found that installing all of it was very straight forward.

silent hunter 3 generic mod enabler

SH3 Commander App (allows editing of values in save files and ostensibly configuring a new career before launch, though I have yet to get that to work). GWX3_SH3Commander_CFGFiles it is my understanding that you need these installed to be able to use SH3 Commander with GWX mod











Silent hunter 3 generic mod enabler